Chakrasamvara, the tantric manifestation of Buddha Shakyamuni, embodies the union of method and wisdom (bliss and emptiness); embracing his consort Vajrayogini, he is depicted with 4 faces symbolizing the four enlightened activities: pacifying, enriching, magnetizing, and destroying.

Chakrasamvara (Tibetan: Khor lo dem chog. English: the Wheel of Bliss): the principal tantra of the Anuttarayoga Wisdom (mother) classification within the Buddhist Vajrayana tradition. Chakrasamvara is commonly depicted with four faces and twelve arms, however, he can have a number of different forms ranging from the complex to the very simple with one face and two hands.

Chakrasamvara is the emanation of Buddha Vajradhara and is the main meditation deity of the Tantric tradition. Most of the famous 84 Indian Mahasiddhas attained perfect enlightenment relying on this deity; and since the time when these Tantras were introduced into Tibet, many great Tibetan masters have also accomplished perfect realizations through this practice.

Chakrasamvara (Tib: Demchok Khorlo Dompa; ‘Wheel of Perfect Bliss‘) is a tantric meditational deity (Yidam) of the Highest Yoga Tantra (Anuttara) of Vajrayana Buddhism. Chakrasamvara, along with Hevajra and Vajrayogini

The word ‘Hevajra’ is composed of two words, ‘He’ – salutation and ‘vajra’ denotes the epitome of vajra because the Mahakala’s body is believed to be made from six vajras. Hevajra is the manifestation of Mahakala. So, the word Hevajra denotes salutation to vajra and vajra means Mahakala Rudra because Hevajra manifested from his body.